With the AAPG Book Gift the Holidays Come Early for Chapters

Has your chapter had its eyes on some AAPG publications, but hasn’t had the opportunity to grab them up.  Now is the time!  We have what is on your wishlist! The AAPG Student Chapter Book Gift delivers!

The Student Chapter Book Gift allows for active chapters to receive up to $250 in AAPG publications for their geoscience library. This gift is funded by AAPG, and is voted on each year for continuation. Forms are posted around October 15 of each approved year. Deadline for the 2009-2010 Book Gift – December 18, 2009.

The Student Chapter must be an active chapter in order to be eligible for the Book Gift.  If the Book Gift has been received by the chapter in a previous year the chapter must wait three years in order to be eligible for its next Book Gift.  For example:  a chapter receiving the Book Gift in 2009-2010 will be eligible again in 2012-2013.

Get a 2009-2010 Book Gift Form before it’s too late from the AAPG website and shop the Online Bookstore for your publications.  Browse the print categories at the member prices to obtain the eligible total.  Digital products are not available for the Book Gift Program.

Don’t know if you are eligible this year?  Active student chapters need look no further than this listing.

  • University of Utah
  • University of Gadjah Mada
  • University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Delta State University, Abraka
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • University of Calgary
  • Texas A&M University
  • The University of Manchester
  • San Diego State University
  • Imperial College of Science, Technology & Medicine
  • Southern Methodist University
  • Southern Methodist University
  • Louisiana State University
  • Colorado State University
  • Texas Tech University
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Akron
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Michigan Technological University
  • Trisakti University
  • University of Louisiana, Lafayette
  • Northwest Missouri State University
  • University of Texas at El Paso
  • University of Pembangunan Nasional “Veteran”
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Bucharest
  • University of Sriwijaya
  • Rice University
  • Cornell University
  • West Virginia University
  • New Mexico Tech
  • University of Texas at Arlington
  • Auburn University
  • University of New Orleans
  • United Arab Emirates University
  • Tulsa University
  • Santa Barbara City College
  • Jadavpur University
  • Missouri State University
  • Brawijaya University
  • Institute Polytechnic LaSalle Beauvais
  • University of Edinburgh & Heriot Watt University
  • Syracuse University
  • Institut Francais du Petrole (IFP)
  • China University of Petroleum, Beijing
  • Hope College
  • Indian School of Mines University, Dhanbad
  • University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Geology Institute of Technology, Medan
  • Nancy School of Geology
  • University of Karachi
  • Suez Canal University
  • Institute of Technology – Bandung
  • University of Port Harcourt
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • California State University, Northridge
  • Ghent University
  • University of Kinshasa
  • University of the State of Rio de Janeiro
  • Delft University of Technology
  • University of Leoben
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Sultan Qaboos University
  • American University of Beirut
  • University of Kyiv
  • Southampton University, Waterfront Campus
  • Khon Kaen University
  • China University of Geosciences, Wuhan
  • New Mexico State University
  • Vrije “Free” University
  • California State University, Fresno
  • State University of New York at Buffalo (SUNY)
  • Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
  • Banaras Hindu University
  • University of Padjadjaran
  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • Cairo University
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  • University of Ilorin
  • Helwan University
  • University of Lucknow
  • Al-Azhar University
  • Brigham Young University-Idaho
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  • Universidad Industrial de Santander
  • Brigham Young University
  • Kuwait University

There are also many student chapters that would be eligible with reactivation. Use the Student Chapter Search to see if your chapter is active. All inquiries may be sent to Students@aapg.org.

Last 5 posts by Brian McBroom

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogsvine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Tumblr
  • TwitThis

3 comments on this post.
  1. AAPG Student Outlook » Important Student Deadlines:

    [...] [...]

  2. CHEA Samneang:

    Dear Sir,

    I would like to make sour that in the online bookstore, there are two categories, print and digital. I confused with what you wrote digital products are not available for book gift program, does it mean all of digital products within both categories or just refer to digital category which is not available?

    Thank in advance for your consideration.
    I am looking forward from you.

    Sincerely yours,
    CHEA Samneang

  3. AAPG Student Outlook » With the AAPG Book Gift the Holidays Come … Personal university:

    [...] from: AAPG Student Outlook » With the AAPG Book Gift the Holidays Come … By admin | category: University of BRAWIJAYA | tags: agriculture, brawijaya, brian-usher, [...]